NJ's Legendary Independent Record Store Since 1979

Visit us @ 51 Lafayette Rd • Fords, NJ • 08863

Mon to Sat 10AM - 10PM & Sun 12PM - 8PM




  • UPC: 081227941253
  • Config: LP
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $36.99

Each 2LP set individually numbered. Pressed on 180 gram vinyl. Gatefold jacket.
This 4th studio album by Delaney & Bonnie has not seen a repress on vinyl since 1971 and includes a second LP of bonus acoustic outtakes that have never been issued on vinyl and were meant to create an impromptu late night jam session while on the road. Audio was sourced from the original analog master tapes and lacquers were cut at Sam Phillips Recording Service. Each 2LP set is individually numbered and includes rare artwork only released in France, never before seen photos and updated liner notes.

Guest musicians on the album include Leon Russell, Joe Cocker, Duane Allman, Dave Mason, John Hartford, Clarence White, Gram Parsons and Bobby Whitlock. The performances are mostly acoustic and the song choices are mostly traditional gospel, blues and country standards. Eight of those impromptu, acoustic jam tracks are available on wax for the first time.

Side A
1 Where the Soul Never Dies
2 Will the Circle Be Unbroken
3 Rock of Ages
4 Long Road Ahead
5 Faded Love
6 Talkin’ About Jesus

Side B
1 Come On In My Kitchen
2 Don’t Deceive Me
3 Never Ending Song of Love
4 Sing My Way Home
5 Going Down the Road Feeling Bad
6 Lonesome and A Long Way From Home

Side C
1 I’ve Told You For the Last Time
2 Long Road Ahead
3 Gift of Love
4 Come On In My Kitchen (alternate take)

Side D
1 Blues
2 Lonesome and A Long Way From Home (alternate take)
3 What A Friend We Have in Jesus
4 Farther Along