NJ's Legendary Independent Record Store Since 1979

Visit us @ 51 Lafayette Rd • Fords, NJ • 08863

Mon to Sat 10AM - 10PM & Sun 12PM - 8PM




  • UPC: 843563109649
  • Config: New 7 inch Vinyl
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $6.99

Kevin Devine, known as one of the most prolific and consistent singer-songwriters in indie-rock, launched an ambitious project in partnership with Bad Timing Records and his own Devinyl Records in 2015. The goal: Release six split 7" releases with different partners on each split, effectively curating a whole year's worth of musical output. Devinyl Splits Nos. 1 - 6 were released throughout 2015, featuring Matthew Caws of Nada Surf, Meredith Graves of Perfect Pussy, Tigers Jaw, Cymbals Eat Guitars, Owen, and Jesse Lacey of Brand New. The splits were met with great reaction from Devine's devoted fanbase; after a successful run, Devine and Bad Timing Records decied to renew the series for a second go-around with the launch of Devinyl Splits Vol. 2 in 2018. Through 2018 and 2019, Devine released six more splits: This time, the featured partners were Craig Finn, David Bazan, Petal, John K. Samson, Cavetown and The Front Bottoms. This release marks the first time that Devinyl Splits No. 10: John K. Samson x Kevin Devine has been made available for retail outlets. The split features Samson covering one of his favorite songs by his partner, Christine Fellows, in "Saturday Night On Utopia Parkway." Meanwhile, Devine contributes a new original song titled "I Wrote It Down For You." Devine's song will be featured in the upcoming Bad Books album III