NJ's Legendary Independent Record Store Since 1979

Visit us @ 51 Lafayette Rd • Fords, NJ • 08863

Mon to Sat 10AM - 10PM & Sun 12PM - 8PM



  • UPC: 5013929477643
  • Config: CD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $33.99

Digitally remastered and expanded two CDs and NTSC/Region 0 DVD edition. 1977 album by The Strawbs featuring 33 bonus tracks including 11 out-takes from the recording sessions and the previously unreleased 60 minute BBC Radio & TV Sight & Sound In Concert performance from February 1978 on both CD and DVD. Released in late 1977, this would be the band's final album to be released in the 1970s. Recorded in Dublin and London by a line-up of Dave Cousins (vocals, acoustic guitars, banjo, guitar), Dave Lambert (vocals, lead guitar), Chas Cronk (bass, acoustic guitar, vocals) and Tony Fernandez (drums, percussion) with guest keyboard players John Mealing and Robert Kirby, Deadlines was The Strawbs only album for the Arista label. Often unfairly overlooked in The Strawbs canon and largely ignored by some quarters of the music press upon it's release (at the height of Punk rock), Deadlines was a fine album featured some excellent tracks such as 'No Return', 'The Last Resort', 'Sealed With A Traitor's Kiss', 'Time And Life', 'New Beginnings', 'Deadly Nightshade' and 'Words of Wisdom'.